Imagine a magnificent white sandy beach stretching as far as the eye can see, sumptuous villas - symbols of a by-gone era - hotels, a casino, a thalasso spa, a promenade and gardens. Imagine a seaside resort which has blossomed like a flower over the centuries. Can you picture it? Welcome to Cabourg, the Queen of the Côte Fleurie (Flower Coast). And believe us, there are plenty more surprises in store!

A renowned seaside resort, it's all at once peaceful, vibrant, mythical, modern, family-oriented and intimate. At the crossroads between historical, natural and cultural heritage, Cabourg attracts thousands of visitors each year. This year, why not be one of them?

A historic town centre

Ideally situated at the heart of Normandy, Cabourg was founded more than 1400 years ago in medieval times. A popular destination for sea bathing from 1855, the town developed rapidly over the centuries, as illustrated by the many Belle Epoque villas which add to the seaside resort's charm.

Charles, Marcel, Bruno, Sandrine, René, Raymond, Ferdinand, Jacques, Sophie, Marc, Audrey, Christophe, Fleur, Sara, Jean, Isabelle, Emmanuel, Jérôme and Pierre: many are the stars and illustrious figures who have walked the streets of Cabourg.

These neo-Norman buildings all have this certain something that draws the eye and in a flash transports visitors to the Belle Epoque of Marcel Proust. There is actually a (not so) secret tour which takes visitors on a discovery of Cabourg's villas, including the Villa du Temps retrouvé. Guided tours are also organised by the tourist office to learn more about the history of the Queen of the Flower Coast.

A magnificent beach

With its expanse of fine white sand, children's laughter, stunning sunsets and waves washing over the seashells, there's little doubt that Cabourg beach ticks all the boxes. Often referred to as the "beach of romantics", whatever the season, visitors can soak up magnificent panoramic views and enjoy the sea air under a pink-orange sky.

Grand_Hotel_de_Cabourg-Studio_911-17259
©

The advantages of Cabourg beach

A wide 4 km-long beach, meaning there's plenty of space for everyone; located on the west coast, around 2 hours from Paris by car, 20 minutes from Caen and 25 minutes from Deauville; the perfect spot for a family holiday or a weekend in Cabourg.

A family seaside resort

The recipe for a family station is quite simple. Choose a setting that is both elegant and preserved. Add a good handful of fine sand and sprinkle with a few flower gardens. Place magnificent Belle Époque villas and delicately place ridges here and there. You get Cabourg, a resort that looks like a queen, ideal for relaxing and getting away from it all with your family!

Hotel, casino and thalasso spa...

Why choose when all three are in the same place?

Cabourg is the ideal destination in Normandy for a weekend of pure relaxation. Relax at the Grand Hôtel de Cabourg, unwind at the Thalazur de Cabourg spa and pit yourself against the slot machines at the Casino. The real bonus: you can do all three in a day without once having to use your car. The perfect chance to enjoy the gentle pace of Normandy life, far from the hubbub of large towns.

Stay in Cabourg

Are you planning your next vacation in Cabourg? Here are some ideas that could help you find accommodation, restaurants and activities to do alone, with family or with friends.

A vibrant seaside resort

Every year, Cabourg hosts festivals like Cabourg mon Amour , a pop-rock-electro festival or the Cabourg Film Festival, which highlights romanticism and the 7rd art. Other events, such as Horse races and show jumping competitions punctuate the summer season.

Cabourg mon Amour

20June

Cabourg mon Amour

Du 20 June au 22th June 2024
Cabourg

Festival du Film Romantique de Cabourg

12June

Cabourg Romantic Film Festival

Du 12 June au 16th June 2024
Cabourg

Cabourg Classic

09May

Cabourg Classic

Du May 09 au 12th May 2024
Cabourg

Les Estivales

02Jul.

Summertime

Du 02 Jul au August 27, 2024
Cabourg

Imaginez une magnifique plage de sable blond qui s’étend à perte de vue, de somptueuses villas – symboles d’un autre temps – des hôtels, un casino, une thalasso, une promenade et des jardins. Imaginez une station balnéaire qui, comme une fleur, s’est épanouie au cours des siècles. Vous y êtes ? Et bien voici Cabourg, la Reine de la Côte Fleurie. Et croyez-nous, vous n’avez pas fini d’être surpris !

Station balnéaire réputée, elle est à la fois paisible, dynamique, mythique, moderne, familiale et intimiste. À la croisée des chemins entre patrimoine historique, naturel et culturel, Cabourg attire chaque année des milliers de visiteurs. Et si cette année, c’était vous ?

Un centre-ville historique

Idéalement située au cœur de la Normandie, Cabourg a été fondée il y a plus de 1400 ans à l’époque médiévale. Connue pour ses bains de mer dès 1855, la ville s’est fortement développée au cours des siècles comme en témoignent les nombreuses villas Belle Époque qui font, de nos jours, partie intégrante du panorama de la station balnéaire.

Charles, Marcel, Bruno, Sandrine, René, Raymond, Ferdinand, Jacques, Sophie, Marc, Audrey, Christophe, Fleur, Sara, Jean, Isabelle, Emmanuel, Jérôme ou Pierre : nombreuses sont ces stars et ces personnages illustres qui ont foulé les rues de Cabourg.

Ces constructions néo-normandes ont toutes ce petit quelque chose qui attire l’œil et transporte ceux qui les contemplent à la Belle Époque de Marcel Proust en un battement de cils. Il existe d’ailleurs un circuit secrètement gardé… ou presque, qui emmène les visiteurs à la rencontre des villas de Cabourg, dont la Villa du Temps retrouvé. Des visites guidées sont également proposées par l’office de tourisme pour en apprendre davantage sur le passé de la Reine de la Côte Fleurie.

Une magnifique plage

Du sable fin qui glisse entre les doigts, des rires d’enfants, des couchers de soleil et des vagues qui enlacent des coquillages : il n’y a pas à dire, la plage de Cabourg coche beaucoup de cases. Souvent surnommée la plage des romantiques, elle donne, quelle que soit la saison, l’occasion de contempler de magnifiques panoramas et de profiter de l’air iodé sous un ciel rose-orangé.

Grand_Hotel_de_Cabourg-Studio_911-17259
©

Les avantages de la plage de Cabourg

Une large plage de 4 km de long, ce qui vous laisse de la place pour poser votre serviette assez loin de votre voisin ; une localisation sur la côte Ouest, à environ 2 heures de Paris en voiture, 20 minutes de Caen et 25 minutes de Deauville ; un spot idéal pour un séjour en famille ou un week-end à Cabourg.

Une station balnéaire familiale

La recette d’une station familiale est assez simple. Choisissez un cadre à la fois élégant et préservé. Ajoutez une bonne poignée de sable fin et saupoudrez de quelques jardins fleuris. Déposez de magnifiques villas Belle Époque et apposez délicatement, çà et là, des épis de faîtage. Vous obtenez Cabourg, une station aux allures de reine, idéale pour vous détendre et vous évader en famille !

Hôtel, casino et thalasso…

Pourquoi choisir quand les trois sont au même endroit ?

Cabourg est la destination idéale en Normandie pour profiter d’un week-end de parfaite détente. Reposez-vous au Grand Hôtel de Cabourg, relaxez-vous à la thalasso Thalazur de Cabourg et défiez les machines à sous au Casino. Le véritable plus : vous pouvez tout faire en une journée, sans avoir une seule fois recours à la voiture. Une belle occasion de profiter du calme et de la douceur normande, loin du tumulte des grandes villes.

Séjourner à Cabourg

Vous êtes en train de planifier vos prochaines vacances sur Cabourg ? Voici quelques idées qui pourraient vous aider dans la recherche d’hébergements, de restaurants et d’activités à faire seul, en famille, entre amis.

Une station balnéaire pleine d’effervescence

Chaque année, Cabourg accueille des festivals comme Cabourg mon Amour, un festival pop-rock-électro ou le Festival du Film de Cabourg, qui met à l’honneur le romantisme et le 7ème art. D’autres événements, comme les courses hippiques et les concours de sauts d’obstacles viennent rythmer la saison estivale.

Cabourg mon Amour

20juin

Cabourg mon Amour

Du 20 juin au 22 juin 2024
Cabourg

Festival du Film Romantique de Cabourg

12juin

Festival du Film Romantique de Cabourg

Du 12 juin au 16 juin 2024
Cabourg

Cabourg Classic

09mai

Cabourg Classic

Du 09 mai au 12 mai 2024
Cabourg

Les Estivales

02juil.

Les Estivales

Du 02 juil. au 27 août 2024
Cabourg